There are two main areas that I want to improve on our church’s website. The first is the fact that there are no photos of the congregation. It makes the church website and therefore church appear less friendly, normal and welcoming than it is.

The second area that I wanted to improve was with biographies or testimonies of key staff. The pastor has written a substantial piece on his background, some history and the church today etc., but it would be ideal to have some more information about the other council members.

I have proposed this at the council meeting without success. I am not sure what the reason is for the reluctance, as each council member is listed on the Charities Commission website as trustees of the church. Anyway, I am going to keep asking until someone convinces me that I am on the wrong track.

