Witnessing at work is a challenge for all Christians and Andrew in the comments to my last post was very honest when he mentioned about his time in a secular workplace, and the challenges of sharing his faith.

And Caryn Rivadeneira, on the ‘Gifted For Leadership’ blog, talks of her experiences and regrets of not sharing her faith at her first workplace and of being a closet Christian. She writes:

… never once during my first job out of college did I share the Gospel with any of the people I worked with. […] [They] knew I graduated from a Christian college, went to church, and believed in God, in several years of working together that was all they knew about faith in my life. At the time, my focus was so much on learning the ins and outs of magazine publishing […] that I failed to see the people around me as lost souls in need of a Saviour.

